Meetings, head to head

Briefi vs Read AI

Both turn meetings into notes and action items, and both brief you ahead of a meeting. Read AI reaches across meetings, email, chat and your CRM, on desktop, Chrome and mobile, with a free plan and Salesforce sync. Briefi is built around the client: a brief before you meet, a follow-up drafted and sent from your own mailbox, and the meeting filed to the client’s record. If you want one tool across a team’s channels, Read AI is a strong choice. If you meet clients and owe them something afterwards, Briefi keeps that in one place.

ReviewedLast reviewed 15 October 2026. Read AI facts checked 15 October 2026

Choose Read AI if

  • You want a free plan to start on2
  • You want coverage across meetings, email and chat, with search across sources1
  • Your team works in Salesforce2

Choose Briefi if

  • You meet clients, and want a brief in front of you before the meeting starts
  • You want the follow-up drafted and sent from your own mailbox, with actions tracked in a register
  • You want the meeting, forms, signing and portal on one client record
At a glance

Briefi and Read AI, side by side

What each does today. Every line about Read AI links to the page it came from.

Briefi Meetings compared with Read AI, by feature group
Briefi MeetingsPlans from A$39 a monthRead AI
Before and after the meeting
Brief before the meetingBriefi MeetingsYesA brief generated before you meetRead AIYesBuilt from calendar, email, past meetings and CRM, and delivered to your inbox1
Follow-up emailBriefi MeetingsYesDrafted, then sent from your own Gmail, Microsoft 365 or SMTP mailboxRead AIRecapsIt generates recaps automatically. Drafting a follow-up email is not stated on the page we read.1
Integrations
SalesforceBriefi MeetingsNoBriefi has no Salesforce connectionRead AIYesListed among its premium integrations, on Pro and up2
Other CRMsBriefi MeetingsSevenGoHighLevel, HubSpot, Monday, Pipedrive, Close, Copper and ActiveCampaign, on Pro and upRead AIHubSpotHubSpot is the other CRM it lists, with Notion, Jira, Confluence, Zapier and webhooks2
Assurance
Where client data is heldBriefi MeetingsStored in SydneySome processing uses providers overseas. The Security page lists them.Read AIUS and other countriesIts privacy policy says servers are in the United States and other countries, and names no single storage region3
Yes, todayPartly, or on another planNoNot stated

Meetings is the notetaker. Advisor is the notetaker plus the client. Advisor includes everything in Meetings plus signing, the client record, registers and a client portal. A row appears only where Read AI’s own pages say something we could check.

Where Read AI wins

When Read AI is the better choice

If any of these decides it for you, Read AI is likely the better fit today.

Free plan

A free plan to begin on

Read AI’s Free plan costs nothing, with a cap on transcripts and meeting length. Briefi has a free trial, then paid plans.2

Coverage

One tool across channels and devices

Read AI lists desktop apps, a Chrome extension and iOS and Android apps, with search across sources such as Slack and email.1

Briefs

Briefs fed by your CRM

Read AI builds its pre-meeting context from calendar, email, past meetings and CRM. Briefi also briefs you before you meet.1

Salesforce

Salesforce sync

Read AI lists Salesforce and HubSpot as premium integrations. Briefi connects to seven CRMs, but Salesforce is not one of them.2

Assurance

A SOC 2 statement to show procurement

Read AI states SOC 2 Type 2 on its home page.1

Where Briefi is different

The meeting is one step in the client’s story.

Briefi was built for people who meet the same clients for years. The notes are where a meeting ends, and what you owe the client is what comes next.

  • A brief before you meetMeetings

    Briefi writes a brief ahead of the meeting, so you walk in knowing the history, the open actions and what was promised last time.

  • The follow-up, from your own mailboxMeetings

    The recap becomes a follow-up draft you can edit and send from your Gmail, Microsoft 365 or SMTP mailbox, so it arrives from you.

  • An action register, not a list in a noteMeetings

    Actions from every meeting land in one register, with reminders on Pro and up, so nothing lives only in last month’s notes.

  • The meeting on the client’s recordAdvisor

    Advisor puts meetings, forms, signed copies and registers for a client on one record, with an optional client portal.

Meetings on its own has no client record, signing or portal. Advisor adds them on the same workspace.

Pricing

Pricing compared

Briefi charges a monthly plan price, with the seats and allowances each plan includes set out on the pricing page. The figures are as published on the date shown; check Read AI’s page before you decide. Its page states US dollars. We inferred which figure is annual from the layout, so each paid plan shows both.

Pro
From A$39 a month
  • 6 capture hours each month
  • Monthly or annual billing
Figures from Briefi’s live price list
Read AI
From Free, then $15 or $19.75 USD per user a month
  • Free: $0, with a cap on transcripts and meeting length
  • Pro: $15 or $19.75 per user a month, depending on billing
  • Enterprise: $22.50 or $29.75 per user a month, depending on billing, for five or more licences
  • Enterprise+: $29.75 or $39.75 per user a month, depending on billing, through sales
  • Prices are listed in US dollars
Checked on 15 October 2026. Source 2

Briefi prices are in AUD and are read from the same price list as the pricing page, so they change when it does.

Questions

Briefi and Read AI, asked often

Is Briefi a straight Read AI replacement?

For client meetings, often yes, and it is built around the client: the follow-up from your own mailbox and the action register. If you rely on Salesforce sync, a free plan or search across email and chat, Read AI may suit you better.

Does Briefi join meetings with a bot?

Yes, on Pro and up, for Zoom, Teams and Google Meet, when the calendar event has a join link. You can also record without a bot in the browser, or face to face with the standalone recorder.

Does Briefi connect to Salesforce?

No. Briefi connects to GoHighLevel, HubSpot, Monday, Pipedrive, Close, Copper and ActiveCampaign. If Salesforce is where your team works, Read AI lists it.

Does Briefi write in languages other than English?

Transcription detects the language spoken. The recaps, forms and PDFs Briefi writes are in English only.

Where is my clients’ data stored?

Stored in Sydney. Some processing uses providers overseas. Sensitive content is encrypted with a key held for your workspace. The Security page lists the providers and where they are.

How does Briefi protect client data?

The Security page sets out how data is stored, encrypted and accessed, so your own review can proceed on the facts.

Try it

Meet a client. See the brief, then the follow-up.

Start free trial Pro from A$39 a month

Sources and review

Last reviewed 15 October 2026. Facts about Read AI come from its own published pages on the dates shown. Each product named here is a trademark of its owner, and Briefi is not affiliated with them.

Seen something out of date? Write to support@briefi.sh and we will check it.

  1. 1Read AI, home page. https://www.read.ai Checked 15 October 2026.
  2. 2Read AI, pricing. https://www.read.ai/pricing Checked 15 October 2026.
  3. 3Read AI, privacy policy. https://www.read.ai/privacy-policy Checked 15 October 2026.

Briefi’s own pages

  1. B1briefi.sh/meetings. https://briefi.sh/meetings
  2. B2briefi.sh/security. https://briefi.sh/security
  3. B3briefi.sh/advisor. https://briefi.sh/advisor